St. Valentine’s cards already!

My little boy LOVES to make cards, so he makes them at every opportunity.  He’ll be making some for his friends at school for St. Valentine’s day – not, “I love you” ones, but, “Thank you for being my friend” ones.    I’ve been playing around with my Stampin’ Up!  bits and pieces to come up with a simple design for him.  So here it is …

st-vals-cards

 

I’ll probably make them with him over the next week or two as when he does quite a few he needs to do it in more than sitting!

 

Here’s what I used …

  • Whisper White card stock (109899)
  • Creamy Caramel card stock (109984)
  • Ruby Red card stock (109988 )
  • Real Red Stampin’ Pad™ (109924)
  • Swirling Stars Jumbo Wheel (104425)
  • Best Wishes and More (111602)

I think the Swirling Stars Jumbo Wheel is rapidly becoming my absolute favourite!

Images © Stampin’ Up! 1990-2009

Leave a comment